top of page

Lost & Found


Ever since I have started Bonsai hobby at Community Garden about 3 years ago, I have experienced many cases where plants got stolen from the Garden. I have lost count of how many plants, estimates at around 6 to 7.

I am fed up of ones with such act and ugly behaviour. It is not only the lost of money but lots of hard work & effort. As most of plants are cultivated using stem cutting and I only conceptualized the style after the plant grown strong enough to shape it. It is unlike getting the semi-matured or full grown plant from Nursery Garden. As such each plant is an art work to me.

I resort to make police report (Police post is about 10m away from our community garden) after few incidents; I have hung the report at the garden to serve as warning to one with the intension to steal. It seem work for awhile until I removed the report.

My initial analysis is that the stealing seem done by the Visitors to the garden with the intension to grasp miniature plants along the way out. However, soon the target turns to bigger pot that forcing me to tie the plants together with wires.

The method proved not working as one has cut the wire to remove the pot. The last incident happen between 5 to 6 Apr.


It was a painful experience to me. I have since loss the interest of the hobby for the fear that more plant will get stolen. It took me years of time and money to grow and shape the plant but lost in a second.

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page