top of page

Every Plant Has Its Story


A visitor has left a pot of Shu Mei plant for me at our Community Garden. The plant seem left without any care for long time, branches were growing every where that suggesting the plant has no requirement to turn into a Bonsai.


With no clue of how to shape the plant, I began with trimming off the unwanted sub-branches until the plant looks like a small-letter "t". It took me awhile to conceptualize the possibility of shaping into Literati style if I remove the top branch off the "t". The shape is finally formed after lower the left branch by wiring.

Due to lack of suitable pot, I have to leave the plant with the current one though it does not look proportional; the plant looks off balance.

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page