top of page

Every Plant has its Story


I came across the Chinese Character Bonsai back then in 2007 when our Bonsai Interest Group invited Mr Lim (林振顺先生) to demonstrate the Character Bonsai making.


I managed to shape the character " 茶" once. The shape was completed but the plant die soon after I removed the supporting wire.

The idea of making the character bonsai resurfaced in 2016 when I received few pots of Shui Mei from a visitor to our community garden. Noticed one of the plant having no requirement to turn into traditional bonsai, but a good material for character bonsai.


The progress of making is slow. One visitor (to our garden) from Shanghai told me it is hard to success because I have cut off the main root (one of the practice to prepare the root system for traditional bonsai).


Managed to complete the full character after about a year of caring. Despite the branch is still very tin and needed the wire to support, I am determine the plant will grow strong to support by itself perhaps another year of caring.


The Character "茶" is 20cm in height.



Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page